I am infatuated-so my ears feed the addiction….

Well the two albums that have recently captivated my every thought are M83’s “Saturdays=Youth” and TV on The Radios “Dear Science”.  When I am in the studio getting ready to paint I cannot go any other direction lately.  These are two bands that I creatively admire and consider my peers in creativity and imagination.  But, right now they top my extensive list of music to create too.  The only other sound that has even come close for me lately is MeWithoutYou–whom I admire far beyond music.  Here are some sound and picture clips called video for you to feed furiously on.

M83

Somebody has been watching “Some kind of Wonderful”

TV on The Radio

MeWithoutYou

One thought on “I am infatuated-so my ears feed the addiction….

  1. Man, me too on M83 and TVOTR. I find similar feelings from Ladyhawke, School of Seven Bells and Chairlift recently…especially Chairlift’s ‘Planet Health’ which reminds me of M83 a ton.

    Faunts is another big find recently in the same vein.

Leave a Reply

