My Favorite Albums of 2009

Ok, it has taken me a little while to post my top albums of 2009.  I didn’t want to, so I decided to post my favorite albums of 2009.  Since I have been spending 14-18 hours a day in the studio painting or designing the next Veritas Fashion line, I have been listening to a shitload of tunes (new & old).

My absolute favorite album of 2009 Say Hi- Oohs and Aahs, I bought it back in early March and listen to it on a weekly basis, if I am painting I place all of Say Hi and Say Hi to your Mom albums in the mix, I absolutely love Eric Elbogen. (He has been on tour with David Bazan)

Anyways, here are my favorite albums of 2009 in a random mish mash of genre and order.

Handsome Furs- Face Control

Fever Ray- Fever Ray

Knaan- Troubador

Miles Benjamin Anthony Robinson- Summer of Fear

The Mountain Goats- The Life of the World to Come

Julian Plenti- Julian Plenti is…Skyscraper

The Pains of Being Pure at Heart- The Pains of Being Pure at Heart

We Were Promised Jetpacks- These Four Walls

Say Hi- Oohs and Aahs

The Dead Wheather- Horehound

Dan Deacon-Bromst

Passion Pit-Manners

The Low Anthem-Oh My God Charlie Darwin

The Avette Brothers-I and Love and You

Blakroc-Blakroc

Coconut Records- Davey

Dan Aerbauch- Keep it Hid

Timbre Timbre-Timbre Timbre

Tiny Vipers-Life on Earth

The Big Pink- A Brief History of Love

Bon Iver- Blood Bank

Antony and the Johnsonc- The Crying Light

Aceyalone- The Lonely Ones

Sunset Rubdown- Dragonslayer

One thought on “My Favorite Albums of 2009

Leave a Reply

